The Mandrake Memoirs

The Mandrake Memoirs
Written by: Ian Shimwell
Narrated by: Simon B Kelly
Length: 7 Hours 0 Minutes



Listen to Samples:

Audible UK

The Armchair Detective Series of mystery plays by Ian Shimwell have been delighting and entertaining audiences for years.

This volume contains seven scripts featuring the adventures of Old Tom and Trench brought to life by Simon B. Kelly.

A chance meeting with a mysterious elderly man...

Who is Old Tom - a sad and lonely fusspot? Or a forgotten figure whose bewildering deductive abilities hint at something more..? Does he ever leave his armchair? Why is he only seen or heard by engaging, local newspaper reporter, Trench? And what surprising secret are the Mayflower Court Flats really hiding?

Come on a challenging, yet comfortable investigation. Can you solve the mystery without leaving your armchair..?


Grab a Free Code
Dogged Pursuit

TIDINGS: The Absolutely True Story of Christmas (As Far As I Know) 

I've Come About Your Dad - Memoirs of a Celebrant 

Yellowstone and Mt. Rushmore: A Three-Week Road Trip



We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. Read our Terms of Service to find out more. Continuing to use our site implies consent.
Agree to Cookies