Featured Book  
  Latest Blogs  
  Available Codes  


Knots and Crosses

Knots and Crosses
Written by: Ian Rankin
Narrated by: James Macpherson
Series: Inspector Rebus #1
Genres: Crime | Police Procedural
Published: 21st of March, 2011
Length: 6 Hours 25 Minutes


Listen to Samples:

Audible UK

'And in Edinburgh of all places. I mean, you never think of that sort of thing happening in Edinburgh, do you...?' 'That sort of thing' is the brutal abduction and murder of two young girls. And now a third is missing, presumably gone to the same sad end.

Detective Sergeant John Rebus, smoking and drinking too much, his own young daughter spirited away south by his disenchanted wife, is one of many policemen hunting the killer. And then the messages begin to arrive: knotted string and matchstick crosses - taunting Rebus with pieces of a puzzle only he can solve.


We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. Read our Terms of Service to find out more. Continuing to use our site implies consent. Agree to Cookies