Featured Book  
  Latest Blogs  

Books by Author - Gail Priest

Gail Priest

Gail Priest

Gail Priest is the author of the Annie Crow Knoll trilogy. Annie Crow Knoll: Sunrise debuted in 2013. Annie Crow Knoll: Sunset was released in 2014. She is honored to have a selection from Sunset in the anthology Fifty Women Over Fifty published by PS Books. The third book in the series Annie Crow Knoll: Moonrise was released in 2016.

Eastern Shore Shorts is a collection of Gail's short stories set in various towns on the Eastern Shore of Maryland and Virginia. Cat and Mouse Press released this book on April 15, 2018.

Gail is now writing a new novel, Soul Dancing, with a paranormal twist. It takes place near Philadelphia and at Rehoboth Beach, Delaware.

A native of Collingswood, NJ, Gail now lives in Haddon Heights, NJ. For seventeen years, she and her husband have rented a cottage in Betterton, MD on the Chesapeake Bay in a cottage community that is the inspiration for the Annie Crow Knoll series.

Her play Eva's Piano was produced at the Dayton Playhouse in their 2000 New Play Festival. The Church Hill Theatre in Church Hill, Maryland staged a reading of her play A Thing with Feathers.

Gail's career in performing arts and education has allowed her to play various roles: teacher, college professor, guidance counselor, actor, director, and writer. When she's not writing, Gail can usually be found on a beach birding or looking for sea glass.

Books by Gail Priest


We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. Read our Terms of Service to find out more. Continuing to use our site implies consent. Agree to Cookies